Zoeken

Pastoral Team
& Parish Staff

Rev Richard Smith

MOST REV. RICHARD SMITH 

Pastor 

Most Reverend Archbishop Richard Smith was born in Halifax, Nova Scotia, on April 28, 1959. He studied at St. Mary's University and at the Atlantic School of Theology in Halifax.

Ordained to the priesthood on May 23, 1987, he pursued further studies in Theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome and earned a Licence in 1993 and a Doctorate in 1998.

After some fruitful years of ministry in the Archdiocese of Halifax, he was appointed Bishop of Pembroke on April 27, 2002, and ordained to the episcopate on June 18, 2002. Pope Benedict XVI, on March 22, 2007, appointed him to the Metropolitan See of Edmonton. Archbishop Richard Smith was formally installed as seventh Archbishop of Edmonton on Tuesday, May 1, 2007, during the Feast of St. Joseph the Worker.

 

 

Rev. JOSEPH VADASSERY

Rector

Ordained to the priesthood on May 1, 1997. Appointed Rector on September 22, 2021.

Joseph.Vadassery@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 222

 

Rev. Dr. VARKEY KUMMANANCHERY, CMI

Associate Pastor

Ordained to the priesthood on January 4, 2003. Appointed Associate Pastor on July 12, 2023.

Varkey.Kummanancherycmi@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 223

Rev. JOSEPHIN RAJ MUTHUSWAMY

Associate Pastor

Ordained to the priesthood on December 29, 2005.  Appointed Associate Pastor on August 14, 2023.

Josephin.Muthuswamy@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 223

 

Parish Staff

BERNIE FITZSIMMONS

Parish Accountant
Bernie.Fitzsimmons@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 226

LEAH LUNZ

Business Coordinator
Leah.Lunz@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 224

CUSTODIAN & CARETAKERS:

Edwin Rivera, Aneta Brodie, Sharda Persaud, Kris Benson

 

 

 

RODERICK BRYCE

Director of Music 
Roderick.Bryce@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 232

CAROLYN PRESHING

Administrative Assistant
Carolyn.Preshing@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 227

 

RACHEL JENSEN

Administrative Assistant
Rachel.Jensen@caedm.ca  
780-488-7295 ext. 221