Zoeken

Pastoral Team
& Parish Staff

Rev Richard Smith

MOST REV. RICHARD SMITH 

Pastor 

Most Reverend Richard Smith was born in Halifax, Nova Scotia, on April 28, 1959. He studied at St. Mary's University and at the Atlantic School of Theology in Halifax.

Ordained to the priesthood on May 23, 1987, he pursued further studies in Theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome and earned a Licence in 1993 and a Doctorate in 1998.

After some fruitful years of ministry in the Archdiocese of Halifax, he was appointed Bishop of Pembroke on April 27, 2002, and ordained to the episcopate on June 18, 2002. Pope Benedict XVI, on March 22, 2007, appointed him to the Metropolitan See of Edmonton. Archbishop Richard Smith was formally installed as seventh Archbishop of Edmonton on Tuesday, May 1, 2007, during the Feast of St. Joseph the Worker.

 

 

Fr. JOSEPH VADASSERY

Rector

Ordained to the priesthood on May 1, 1997. Appointed Rector on September 22, 2021.

Joseph.Vadassery@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 222

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fr. RAMBABU KANAPARTHI CFIC

Associate Pastor

Ordained to the priesthood on August 10, 2017. Appointed as Parochial Vicar on April 15, 2021.

Rambabu.KanaparthiCFIC@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 223

 

Parish Staff

BERNIE FITZSIMMONS    

Parish Accountant
Bernie.Fitzsimmons@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 226

CUSTODIAN & CARETAKERS:

Edwin, Aneta, Ron, Sharda

 

 

 

LEAH LUNZ

 

Business Coordinator
Leah.Lunz@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 224

TWYLA LAPOINTE

Administrative Assistant
Twyla.Lapointe@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 221

RODERICK BRYCE                    

Director of Music 
Roderick.Bryce@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 232

CAROLYN PRESHING

Administrative Assistant
Carolyn.Preshing@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext 227

BONNIE KIRK                                    

Sacramental Coordinator
Bonnie.Kirk@caedm.ca
780-488-7295 ext. 230